Boys Like Girls' Love Drunk

Posted by Cesar Valiente On Saturday, July 4, 2009 0 comments

Boys Like Girls is back in 2009!

They just released their first single in their upcoming Album Love Drunk.

Martin Johnson announced that the band had begun to record their new album on his website on February 10, 2009. The album is set to be released in September 2009 and is being recorded half in Vancouver and half in New York City because there are two different producers/production teams, two different environments, and two different styles of inspiration.

On June 18, Boys Like Girls confirmed the title and release date for their second album. It will be called Love Drunk and will be released September 8, 2009.

Free download of their new song Love drunk!

Paramore's Brand New Album This September 29!

Posted by Cesar Valiente On Friday, July 3, 2009 2 comments

Yes! the long wait is here!!

On September 29, 2009 would be the album release of Paramore's new album "Brand New Eyes". According into an interview in mtv, that the name of the album came from a line of their song that is unreleased. "It was one of the first songs we put together, and it just didn't work out ... the lyric was originally really sad and negative. It was, 'I lost all my friends since they got brand-new eyes.' But we didn't use the song, [and we] stole the lyric because we liked the sound of it. Basically, the concept is, 'In order for our band to move on to whatever's next — and also us personally, as individuals, in order to grow up — [we needed to start] seeing each other, seeing everything, in a whole new perspective. Just trying to let go of whatever we might have struggled with the past and just see each other in a new way."

According to Paramore, the album is about inner struggles and battles with doubt. So we will be expecting more raw songs from this album!

Just to let you know their first single is "Ignorance" and will be released digitally on July 7. All available in amazon and itunes.

Here is the line up of their songs in the album:

1. Careful
02. Ignorance
03. Playing God
04. Brick by Boring Brick
05. Turn It Off
06. The Only Exception
07. Feeling Sorry
08. Looking Up
09. Where the Lines Overlap
10. Misguided Ghosts
11. All I Wanted

Here's a Sneak Peek on their new single "Ignorance"

Til here Next time with updates